BeautyBay Haul and Review


Last week the internet was filled with amazing Black Friday deals from a range of different stores and shops, so of course I had to take advantage of the amazing discounts that I found online. Everybody knows that I am OBSESSED with makeup, so obviously I couldn’t not resist buying new goodies for me to play with since so many stores/brands were reducing the prices of popular products. 

Beautybay is my go to online shop for when I buy makeup. They have so many high end and even drugstore brands from the UK and the USA, and over the Black Friday weekend they offered up to 30% off a LOT of products, so of course I spent a few ££ and am now a very happy girly with new makeup to use! 

Anastasia Beverly Hills – Brow Wiz

ABH products were sadly not discounted, but I’ve been wanting to try out their Brow wiz’s and dipbrows for a long time so I couldn’t resist getting them. I purchased their Brow Wiz in the shade Ebony as I have very dark hair, and this shade suits me perfectly. The Brow Wiz is amazing if you’re going for a natural look, and it’s really quick and super easy to use. 

Anastasia Beverly Hills – Dipbrow Pomade 

If you like a fleeky, super defined Brow, then the Dipbrow is the one you want. It’s creamy, easy to blend and lasts alllllll day. I also got this in the shade ebony, but it turned out to be way darker than the Brow Wiz so I will make sure to get a shade lighter next time. Because it is so creamy, it tends to slip easily so I would recommend applying it carefully and slowly and not in a rush. It’s also extremely pigmented and a little bit goes a long way so remember to only use a tiny bit of product. 

LA Girl HD Pro Concealers 

I’ve been wanting to try out these concealers for ages as it’s so hyped about in the beauty community on YouTube. Their shade range is absolutely amazing so everyone can use them. I got 2 in the shades ‘creamy beige’ and ‘toast’; to pick my shades I looked up swatches on google which can often be very misleading but I took my chances. The shade toast is perfect for contouring and the applicator tip makes it easy to contour your nose. I was actually disappointed with the shade creamy beige as in the picture it looked like it would be a light yellowy shade which compliments my skin tone well, however it’s actually really peachy and pinky looking but when I blended it out it turned out acceptable. 

Gerard Cosmetics Hydra Matte Liquid Lipstick

These are also raved about a lot on social media, but it’s the only product that I see advertised a lot from this brand which must mean that it’s good, right? Right! They’re amazing! I’m obsessed with it, it applies so easily and smoothly and the outcome is just gorgeous. Usually matte lipsticks stick to any fine lines that I have on my lips and make it look super dry, but these ones made my lips appear super smooth, didn’t stick to any lines and it didn’t feel dry at all! I got this in the shade 1995 and I couldn’t recommend it enough. 
So that’s all that I got in my beautybay haul, now it’s time to stop spending money on myself and start buying Christmas presents for others! Until next time, Stef x 

Find me on social media: 

Instagram: @iamstefanyrodrigues

Twitter: @stefcsr

Snapchat: stefcsr

3 thoughts on “BeautyBay Haul and Review

Leave a Reply

