Milani 2 in 1 Conceal and Perfect Foundation

A few weeks back I ordered the Milani Conceal and Perfect 2 in 1 Foundation as I had seen many YouTubers and beauty gurus speak so highly about it. I never previously heard much about the brand before, but this foundation was always popping up somewhere so I felt like that was a sign to hurry up and buy it (at least that’s what I tell myself). It’s a very affordable foundation, and it came in a few days so I had no trouble accessing it. I bought it off this website: http://www.cocktailcosmetics.co.uk for £9.95 but it is also available on Beauty Bay for £11 I believe. 

When I used this foundation for the first time. I hated it. I honestly hated it so much that I even tweeted about it. To me, it was extremely hard to blend and super cakey! I couldn’t understand what the hype was about it because to me it was just absolutely terrible and I felt like it was a waste of money. I was hugely disappointed because I really thought that it would be an amazing foundation if all the beauty youtubers mentioned it in their holy grail products videos. I thought things like maybe I’m using the wrong primer? Maybe I’m applying too much? Maybe it’s just a genuinely crap foundation and everyone is being payed to say nice things? But still, I carried on using it because I thought that there’s no way that a so highly talked about foundation could turn out this bad. And I’m glad I gave it a few chances because now my opinion on it has changed drastically! 

I realised that I was applying way too much of it. It’s a super full coverage foundation so obviously if you apply 2 pumps (like I normally do), it’s gonna be a bit hard to blend and look like you have 10 layers on foundation on. So I started doing half a pump of foundation and also changed the primer and brush that I was using to apply it. I find that this foundation applies better with a rounded foundation brush like the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush, and avoid using a flat top kabuki brush or a duo fibre brush as you will have a hard time blending out this foundation. I would also recommend using a smoothing primer for easier application such as the Benefit Porefessional Primer instead of using a primer with a tacky or sticky consistency like the Smashbox Photofinish Primer. 

For this foundation, a small amount goes a very long way because it so SO full coverage. Like I said before, I usually use 2 pumps of foundation because I have a lot of blemishes and spot scarring which never seems to hide with just 1 pump or even 2, but with the Milani 2 in 1 all you need is a little bit and it will hide almost everything which is actually amazing, plus it has a slightly luminous finish which is what I love. The fact that you can also use it as a concealer makes it such a good value for money as well; there’s been so many times where I’ve used a concealer and thought “they need to make a foundation like this” or used a foundation and thought “they need to make a concealer like this”, and since this foundation gives you 2 different options on what to use it as, is really time saving and also money saving. 

I highly recommend this foundation for those who are looking for extreme coverage at an affordable price. I will link below the reviews I’ve done for other foundations, but for now thank you so much for reading this post and please recommend me your favourite foundations! Lots of love xo

Yves Saint Laurent – Touché Eclat Foundation Review (click here)

Urban Decay – Weightless Ultra Defiinition Liquid Makeup (click here) 

Leave a Reply

