Autumn Glam Makeup Look

So as some of you may have already seen, I done an autumn inspired makeup look as I’ve seen so many makeup lovers do it so I wanted to play around with my own makeup and see what I could come up with myself. When I think of autumn makeup what springs to mind is yellows, oranges and browns to represent the falling leaves around this time of the year, so that’s exactly the colours that I went for and I’m obsessed with how the look turned out. 

The main focus of this look was the eyes and lips, but I still wanted the rest of the face to be absolutely on fleek; strong contour, strong highlight and strong brows. As the weather changes and we come closer to winter time, I start to get really pale which I absolutely hate so what I’ve been doing lately is using a f*ck load of bronzer on the outer perimeter of my face to take away that paleness. I also tried something different in this look which was baking under my contour. This method really did make my contour a lot sharper and added some real definition to my cheekbones, but if you do this then I advise you not to bake too long otherwise the contour will be WAY too sharp! 

For the lips I decided to use a brown lipstick as I feel like that’s 1 of the 2 signature autumn lipstick colours (the other is burgundy). Normally, when you do dramatic eyes you’re supposed to go for a nude lip to contrast otherwise it will look like there’s too much going on, but the brown lip went really well with the eye makeup (in my opinion) plus I’m all for a full on, all around glam anyway. 

MAIN FACE PRODUCTS USED: 

Foundation: Milani – 2 in 1 Conceal & Perfect Foundation
Bronzer: Benefit – Hoola Bronzer
Highlight: Laura Geller – Gilded Honey
Lipstick: NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipstick in ‘Teddy’ (click here for full review) 



For my eye makeup, I wanted to go for soft browns with a touch of colour to spice up the look and make it even more autumny. For my transition colour, I used an orangey eyeshadow and went for brown on the outer V. The yellow on the eyelid really brought the whole look together and it blended in really well with the other eyeshadows. The palette I used for the orange and browns was the Morphe 35W palette which recently has been my go to eyeshadow palette, and the yellow was number 19 by Kiko Milano’s line of High Pigment Wet & Dry eyeshadows which can be used dry as a normal eyeshadow or wet as an eyeliner! And to add even more glam to this look, I done a bold liner and added gold right above it to stick with the autumn glam theme. 

MAIN EYE PRODUCTS USED

Eyeshadows: Morphe Brushes – 35W Palette and KIKO Milano – High Pigment Eyeshadow in ’19’

Eyeliners: NYX – Vinyl Liquid Liner and NYX – Liquid Crystal Liner in Gold

Eyebrows: Freedom – Eyebrow Pomade in ‘Dark Brown’ (dupe for the ABH pomades) 

So that’s the details of this autumn inspired makeup. If anybody has any requests on what looks I should do next/in future please comment down below, and check out my Instagram (@iamstefanyrodrigues) and my snapchat (stefcsr) to keep up to date with other makeup looks that I do! Love you all, Stef x

Leave a Reply

