Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation Review

Over the past few weeks I’ve been obsessing over testing out new foundations and have been on the search for a new favourite. In a previous blog post, I came to the conclusion that the YSL Touche Éclat was my favourite but surprisingly that has now quickly changed.

I’m always so picky when it comes to foundations because there’s a certain finish that I always strive for but always find it very hard to achieve. I like to have a glowy/dewy, long lasting and full coverage finish but it’s rare to find a foundation that has all 3 qualities. My skin tone is also very hard to find an exact match for. I would describe my skin as somewhere between light and medium, almost looking a bit olive with yellow undertones. I feel like it’s very hard to find an exact match when it comes to foundations because of my colour and undertone, but I can finally say that after 5 years of wearing makeup I have found an EXACT match!!!! 

The Urban Decay Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup is my newest foundation buy and I am obsessed with it. When I first used it, I admit it wasn’t love at first sight but after using it a few times my opinion has drastically changed. In the product description on the Urban Decay website it claims to have a flawless finish, have good coverage, be luminous & feel weightless on your skin. It also claims to have a Demi-matte finish, blurs your imperfections and will make you look like you have professionally retouched. 

I can confirm that this foundation has a flawless finish indeed. The colour matching is so precise that it blends in with my neck so perfectly which is really rare because I always thought that my skin colour just doesn’t exist because I can never ever find an exact match! What surprises me the most about this foundation is that it covers my blemishes, spots and dark scarrings so well which is also a very rare thing for me. I’m not sure about the weightless claim because I can definitely feel it in my face, but it certainly gives such a natural finish that it doesn’t even look like you’re wearing foundation! It’s very hard to find something that covers all your imperfections yet looks natural but Urban Decay have absolutely nailed these two qualities. Although it claims to be demi-matte, it gives my skin this subtle glow and luminosity that looks almost natural, which is absolutely perfect for me because I can’t stand a matte finish! 


I guessed my shade by looking at this chart that I found on google images. This is very risky because it could’ve been completely different in person but it was actually really accurate! I 100% recommend this foundation for you all to try because it’s just amazing in every aspect. I can’t stress enough how rare it is for me to find a foundation that meets all my criteria but this one ticks every box!

Let me know what your favourite foundation is so I can try it out and maybe even write a review about it in the near future! 
Stef xo

4 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation Review

Leave a Reply

