Revlon Colour Stay Concealer Review

Hi everybody! Today I will be giving you all a review of the Revlon Colour Stay Concealer.

As surprising as it may seem, I’ve properly never used any revlon products before. I bought the colour stay foundation but stupidly I guessed my colour by looking at the name of the shades and it turned out to be WAY too light. Last week when I popped into town, I debated getting my correct shade and trying it out but I realised that I already have way too many foundations. Alternatively, I decided to test their colour stay concealer.

This concealer has actually surprised me, and not in a good way. When I pulled the applicator out of the tube, the first thing I noticed was how much product there was on it. Trying to wipe of it off at the top of the tube really didn’t help, and ended up getting more product on it. This was quite frankly really annoying.

I tried to look past it and proceeded to applying it in an upside down triangle under my eyes and oh my god it looked even worse on my skin! There was SO much product that came from the applicator that it ended up irritating my skin and leaving a burning sensation. It got even worse when I tried to blend it out using a beauty blender. It really wasn’t blending in well with my foundation and you could really tell the colour difference. It looked cakey and patchy at the same time. My whole under eye just looked like an absolute mess! Setting it with powder didn’t help and it ended up creasing due to how much product there was.


The packaging is very basic and small but I think it looks quite cute. I would give the packinging a 7/10. As for the quality of the product, I give it a 2/10.

I’m really really disappointed about this concealer and I will sadly not be buying it again. Based on my experience, I will not be recommending anyone else to buy it.

I am now on a look out for a new concealer to try out so let me know what your favourites are! Xo

Leave a Reply

